Book Review: Whispers on the Wind by Caroline Fyffe

WhispersTitle: Whispers on the Wind
Author: Caroline Fyffe
Series: Prairie Hearts
Publisher: Montlake Romance
Release Date: Aug 30, 2016
Book Summary:

A straitlaced bookseller and a rowdy trail guide fight their ill-suited attraction in Book Five of the Prairie Hearts series by USA Today bestselling author Caroline Fyffe.

Wyoming Territory, October 1883

Tabitha Canterbury came to Logan Meadows with one goal: to open the bookshop she’s always dreamed of having. In a town full of illiterate cowboys, though, making the Storybook Lodge a success is easier said than done. And things get more complicated when the saloon next door gets a new co-owner and Tabitha finds herself falling for the wrong sort of man.…

After a lifetime guiding settlers across the prairie, Hunter Wade isn’t looking to stay put in Logan Meadows. But as a partner in the Bright Nugget saloon, he’s determined to turn a profit—and if that puts him in competition with Miss Hoity-Toity Canterbury, that’s fine. Even if she is beautiful, and clever, and always ready with a witty retort.

Can these two stubborn souls come together—or will pride keep them apart?

Cheryls review

Delightful tale of opposites attract. The charming town of Logan Meadows comes to life once again in this latest Prairie Hearts novel. I have grown to love the characters in this town through the earlier books in this series. It is so fun to get another peek into their lives as I grow to know and love new characters who have joined the community. Tabitha and Hunter have both found a special place in my heart. They are both fiercely independent but also lonely. They have reached a point in their lives where they want companionship but don’t know how to reach out to each other. Misunderstandings and rumors threaten to keep them apart. The twists and turns that finally brought them together kept me laughing and on the edge of my seat. Someday I would like to go back and reread this whole series one right after another so I can remember the details about each character. In the meantime these books stand alone just fine. You don’t have to start at the beginning of the series if you have not read the previous books. As always I look forward to the next story in this series.

5 stars

Rating: 5 stars – I loved it!!

Content: Clean

Source: Netgallety

This book can be purchased on Amazon.