The Awakening by Dorine White (Blast & Tour Sign Ups)


Blog Tour Schedule

The Awakening by Dorine White

The Awakening by Dorine White

Nightmares really do come true, and for fifteen-year-old Kyler Birkwood, they are just beginning. Raised on a farm by his Aunt Martha, Kyler has no clue about the magical heritage swimming through his blood. When he discovers evidence of a mythical creature, a terrifying beast thought only to exist in fairy tales, his safe world shatters.
Left at a school of magic to hunt for clues, he is overwhelmed and disbelieved. As loved ones begin disappearing and Orcs roam the land, Kyler must undergo a journey that takes him from the High Courts of the King to the unknown forests of the East. His magic just awakening, Kyler is the lone hope for a world that will not listen.

Purchase Your Copy

Amazon Kindle * Amazon * Barnes & Noble

Praise for The Awakening

“Dorine White delivers twists and turns to the plot that will keep you turning the pages.” ~ Melanie Mason, author of the YA historical, The Line That Divides

“The Awakening is a clever blend of folklore and fantasy, perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson. A furiously fun read!” ~ Laurisa Reyes, author of the YA thriller, Contact


DorineAuthor Dorine White

My name is Dorine White. I am a children’s fantasy author and a book reviewer. I grew up back East in Maryland and attended BYU in Utah. I have a BA in Humanities with an interest in Art History and French. Currently I live in the beautiful, yet rainy Northwest with my husband and 6 children. My first novel was published in 2012 and is the beginning of the Cleopatra’s Legacy series. The first two books are out, The Emerald Ring and The Ruby Pendant. Look for the third book, The Diamond Looking Glass in the summer of 2015.

Website * Blog * Facebook * Twitter



$25 Blog Tour Giveaway

Enter to win an Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash

Ends 1/29/15

Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.


a Rafflecopter giveaway


Blog Tour Schedule
January 5th
I Am A Reader – Spotlight
Fantasy Book Lane – Spotlight
Sher A Hart: Written Art – Spotlight
Laurie’s Thoughts and Reviews – Spotlight
readalot – Spotlight
Geo Librarian – Review
Bookhounds YA – Spotlight

January 6th
Emma Michaels – Spotlight
I Love to Read and Review Books 🙂 – Spotlight
Author Cindy C Bennett – Spotlight
Bookworm Lisa – Spotlight
Lisa’s Research & Reviews – Review
Mythical Books – Spotlight
Emmy Mom – Review

January 7th
Diane’s Book Blog – Review
LibriAmoriMiei – Review
CBY Book Club – Spotlight
My Life Loves and Passion – Spotlight
Curling Up With A Good Book – Spotlight

January 8th
Once Upon a YA Book – Interview
Cherry Mischievous – Spotlight
Dividing by Zero – Review
3 Partners in Shopping, Nana, Mommy, & Sissy, Too! – Spotlight
Cassandra M’s Place – Spotlight

January 9th
Christy’s Cozy Corners – Spotlight
Book Reviews from a Christian Gal – Spotlight
Laurisa White Reyes – Spotlight

January 10th
Gustosa Giveaways – Spotlight
Min Reads and Reviews – Review
Enter Here Canada – Spotlight
deal sharing aunt – Spotlight
Coffee Books & Art – Spotlight


  1. Thanks for the opportunity to win $50.00. Would love to read an ARC of The Awakening.

Leave a Comment