Book Review: Dreaming of Ivy by Shannon Guymon (Clean Romance)

Dreaming of IvyTitle: Dreaming of Ivy

Author: Shannon Guymon

Series: Love and Flowers Trilogy #2

Released: July 3, 2014


Book Summary:

Ivy Nyman is used to being the screw-up in the family. And with her issues with O.C.D and anorexia, she knows she’s shaky at best. So when Rayne has to leave to save her life and she’s left facing the world on her own, she’s not sure if she’s strong enough to handle the stress. Becket Lowell believes in her though and with his faith and love for her, she’s determined to be a strong woman. Asher Murphy though is doing everything he can to come between her and Becket. As Asher’s insinuations and Becket’s suspicious behavior begin to take their tole, Ivy is left wondering if her dreams of happiness will ever come true.


Yes I read another Shannon Guymon book.  I am hooked on these books set in Fircrest, WA.  This is book 2 in this series but the 8th book set in this town.  I recommend starting at the beginning or you will have missed a lot of back story.  I’m not ready to be done with Fircrest so I’m hoping for another trilogy giving us at least a dozen books.  I can think of a handful of characters we have been introduced to that I want to see find their happily ever after so I hope Shannon continues to write these stories.

While I did unquestionably love this book it did feel a little less polished than it could have been. There were a few minor editing errors and a couple scenes I thought could have been developed a little better. However, these issues didn’t stop me from staying up until the wee hours of the morning to finishing reading this book and I can’t wait for the next book to be released.

I highly recommend Shannon’s books to those who enjoy clean romance.

5 stars

Rating: 5 Stars – I loved it.

Content: Clean Romance (nothing more than kissing)

Source: Review copy sent via

Purchase: Amazon



  1. Thank you for the recommendation. I’ve added it to my wishlist at Amazon!