Book Review: Tandem by Anna Jarzab

Title:  Tandem

Author:  Anna Jarzab

Series:  Many Worlds

Publisher:  Delacorte Press

Release Date:  10/8/13

Website:  http://annajarzab.com/

Book Summary:

Everything repeats.
You. Your best friend. Every person you know.
Many worlds, many lives–infinite possibilities.
Welcome to the multiverse.
 

Sixteen-year-old Sasha Lawson has only ever known one small, ordinary life. When she was young, she loved her grandfather’s stories of parallel worlds, inhabited by girls who looked like her but led totally different lives. Sasha never believed such worlds were real—until now, when she finds herself thrust into one against her will.

To prevent imminent war, Sasha must slip into the life of an alternate version of herself, a princess who has vanished on the eve of her arranged marriage. If Sasha succeeds in fooling everyone, she will be returned home; if she fails, she’ll be trapped in another girl’s life forever. As time runs out, Sasha finds herself torn between two worlds, two lives, and two young men vying for her love—one who knows her secret, and one who believes she’s someone she’s not.  



Fans of Matched, Across the Universe, and The Hunger Games will love this captivating tale of rebellion and romance that spans parallel worlds.




This was a fun read with plenty of action, intrigue, star-crossed love, and mystery.  It keeps you guessing about what side the characters are on and who the “good guys” are. 



 I love sci-fi and I really enjoyed this new explanation of the parallel world theory.  I think that the story has universal appeal because there is plenty of the story that does not rely on science-fiction.  



One wonderful thing is that even though this book is part of series, it ends at a point that makes sense and can be enjoyed on it’s own.  I really hate it when a book has a cliffhanger ending and I need to wait a year and a half to find out what happened!






Rating: 4.5 Stars – Highly Recommend



Content: Clean

Sex – Romance and mild kissing

Language – Clean – I don’t recall any swearing

Violence – Very little, a couple of fights, an abduction, nothing graphic



Source: Library


Available on Amazon .