Book Review: The Ripple Trilogy by Cidney Swanson

Title: The Ripple Trilogy

Author: Cidney Swanson
Series: The Ripple series
Publisher: Williams Press
Release Date: November 12, 2013
Book Summary:
Get all three books about a girl who can turn invisible, the boy she’s crushing on, and the neo-Nazi geneticists after them both. These books have gathered over 375 Amazon reviews, averaging 4.6 stars. Includes bonus content: Will’s Killer Pizza Recipe and a sneak peak at Cidney Swanson’s Saving Mars series.
Book One: RipplerWhen Samantha Ruiz turns invisible in front of team mates while rafting, she knows something’s wrong. According to her knowledgeable friend Will, she’s got a rare genetic disorder. Fearing a lifetime sentence as a lab-rat, Sam wants to keep her ability secret. But she also wants to know if there’s a connection between dark Nazi experiments on others like her and her own mother’s death eight years earlier. At the same time that Sam is sleuthing, she’s falling hard for Will. And soon, she’ll have to choose between keeping her secrets hidden and keeping Will safe.Book Two: Chameleon

Sam’s troubles are growing. The crush who kissed her seems to have changed his mind. Her BFF thinks Sam is in an abusive relationship. And the evil geneticist who wanted Sam dead now wants her ALIVE. When Sam learns of Helmann’s Nazi-like plan to re-establish a Thousand-Year Reign, she’s determined to fight him. Along with Will and Mickie, Sam flees to France to meet Sir Walter–their best hope for stopping Helmann’s brave new world. But someone invisible follows her to Paris, and now Sam must figure out how to hide from an enemy she can’t even see.

Book Three: Unfurl

Against all expectations, Sam has survived attacks by two of Helmann’s deadliest assassins. She’s alive, but she’s far from safe. Helmann is planning a second Holocaust and wants Sam to play a starring role. Will, now separated from Sam by an ocean, seeks a way to prevent Helmann’s apocalypse. Along with Sir Walter and Mickie, Will plays a deadly game sneaking into Geneses’ facilities, discovering unsettling clues as to Helmann’s plans. The clock ticks down as Will and Sam discover just how much they must be willing to sacrifice to stop Helmann. UNFURL, the powerful conclusion to The Ripple Series, will leave fans breathless.

In book one, Rippler, you are introduced to a great concept, a unique story line as well as excellent character build ups, suspense and interesting plot. After reading this book I dug right into book two, since I was so enwrapped with the story!

In Chameleon, book two, the story picks up right where it left off in book one. This book is very quick paced and it was hard to stop reading once I got started. I enjoyed the interesting and intertwining characters and the way the plot develops and leads the way to book three.In Unfurl, book three, the story was just as good and the first two books with a perfect ending. I felt the story extension that finalized in this book was well paced and unique.

This series is well-written, highly developed, well-paced and unique. I’d highly recommend this series to those that enjoy clean, intelligent and well-written books with a paranormal spin. This book is great for a Young Adult audience and older. This series is meant to be read in order so start with book one first!

I received book and one two via Library Thing member giveaway and purchased book three so I could finish the story. Now all three are provided in one bundle, which is good so you don’t have to wait to finish reading the story. Believe me, once you start reading this trilogy you won’t want to stop until you finish it!

Rating: 5 stars- I loved it!
Content: Clean with some suspense/mild violence
Source: Author, Amazon
You can purchase this trilogy at Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo


  1. Sounds intriguing! This invisible thing seems to be getting quite popular, but I haven’t read any book that has to do with it so far. But I really want to! 😀

  2. Glad you enjoyed it, Faye. Let me know if I can provide ARC’s for you on my other series. I have a couple of paperbacks left. 🙂