Archives for October 2013

Dystopian Giveaway Hop – Book of Choice or $10 Gift Code

  Dystopian Giveaway Blog Hop  hosted by My Shelf Confessions (co-hosted by me) November 1st to 7th My Giveaway Dystopian book of your choice (up to $10) or a $10 Amazon Gift Code. Open Internationally as long as the Book Depository ships to your or you can receive an amazon.com gift code.   a Rafflecopter […]

Book Review: Even in Death by Jason D. Morrow

Title: Even In Death Author: Jason D Morrow Series: Starborn Saga Publisher: Self Published Release Date: August 29, 2013 Website: http://www.jasondmorrow.com Book Summary: Green, you’re clean. Red, you’re dead. Nineteen-year-old Mora is haunted by the flashing red light that pronounces her doom. Now she knows she only has about twenty-four hours to defeat Jeremiah and finish […]

Colony East by Scott Cramer Blog Tour + Giveaway

Colony East (Toucan Trilogy #2) by Scott Cramer In a terrifying world where an epidemic has killed off most of the world’s adults, fifteen-year-old Abby struggles to keep her brother and sister safe. When a new, deadly disease spreads among the survivors, Abby must make the dangerous journey to Colony East, an enclave of hidden scientists […]

Champion by Marie Lu: Trailer & Giveaway

Champion by Marie Lu The explosive finale to Marie Lu’s New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy—perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT! He is a Legend. She is a Prodigy. Who will be Champion? June and Day have sacrificed so much for the people of the Republic—and each other—and now their country is […]

Peace, Be Still by David S. Baxter – Author Interview

  Author David S. Baxter David Baxter was born in Stirling, Scotland, and became a General Authority of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints in 2006. He previously worked in senior leadership roles in the telecommunications industry and on the boards of various UK Government agencies, and he holds a BSc degree in […]

Shedding Light on the Dark Side by Stephen J. Stirling – Author Interview

Author Stephen Stirling Stephen J. Stirling was born in Los Angeles, California, and grew up in the Southeast LA semi-ghetto of Huntington Park. Graduating from high school in 1970, he received a scholarship to Brigham Young University at the age of 17. He earned a Bachelor’s Degree in Journalism in 1976, and then spent several […]

$50 Book Blast Giveaway – arbitrate by Megan Thomason

arbitrate: It’s one year later. And everything has changed.  Remember The Second Chance Institute (SCI). Earth’s benevolent non-profit by day, Thera’s totalitarian regime by night. They’ve stepped up their game on Earth and on Thera—infiltrating political parties, preying on the downtrodden, and planning offensive maneuvers. The SCI’s abuse of their charter leads to Arbiter oversight and […]

The Rising by Terra Harmony – Inspiration Guest Post & Kindle Giveaway

Author Terra Harmony Terra was born and raised in Colorado but has since lived in California, Texas, Utah, North Carolina and Virginia. Terra has served a 5½ year enlistment in the Marine Corp, has earned her bachelor’s and master’s degree and presently runs the language services division of a small business. Terra currently lives in […]

Feed Your Reader – Featured Freebie – The Haunting of Autumn Lake by Marcia Lynn McClure

Be sure to grab this Freebie today by one of my favorite authors! The Haunting of Autumn Lake by Marcia Lynn McClure.  

The Lost Dacome Files #1 – The Battle for Arcanon Major by Alexandra May + Giveaway

Tour Schedule The Battle for Arcanon Major “As daughter of our ruler I grew up in the crossfire of an ongoing war… All I’d ever wanted to be was a great warrior and ultimately lead my people into victorious battles.” With only a small army at her command Halíka Dacomé, a skilled warrior and daughter […]