Feed My Reader Friday #18

Yikes – The combination of 5 kids home for spring break plus corporate taxes being due today means I’m way behind.  It’s still Friday here for a few more hours.


FEED MY READER FRIDAY
  • Just put up a post sharing the new ebooks you’ve added to your reader, computer, phone, etc.
  • You can grab the graphic I have on this post, make your own graphic, skip the graphic, whatever works for you.
  • I will put up a post each week that will include a new linky.  The linky will be set as a blog hop so you can grab the code at the bottom of the linky to include with your post IF you want.  These posts will go live on Thursday night so you can stop by on Fridays and link up your post IF you want.


Graphics 

Here are a couple of graphics if you don’t want to create your own.









Here are a few of the books that have been added to my Kindle recently.  A mix of books from authors, publishers, netgalley and amazon.  (Images are linked to Amazon)

I recognize I have an Ebook addiction.  There is no way I will ever be able to read all the great ebooks I have but I love having my Kindle full of wonderful books that I can choose from.  I will never be able to keep up and share all the great ebooks I receive but I’m going to attempt to share as many as I can.

Some Quiet Place by Kelsey Sutton

I can’t weep. I can’t fear. I’ve grown talented at pretending.

Elizabeth Caldwell doesn’t feel emotions . . . she sees them. Longing, Shame, and Courage materialize around her classmates. Fury and Resentment appear in her dysfunctional home. They’ve all given up on Elizabeth because she doesn’t succumb to their touch. All, that is, save one—Fear. He’s intrigued by her, as desperate to understand the accident that changed Elizabeth’s life as she is herself.

Elizabeth and Fear both sense that the key to her past is hidden in the dream paintings she hides in the family barn. But a shadowy menace has begun to stalk her, and try as she might, Elizabeth can barely avoid the brutality of her life long enough to uncover the truth about herself. When it matters most, will she be able to rely on Fear to save her?

The Rose Throne by Mette Ivie Harrison

Richly-imagined fantasy romance from the author of Princess and the Hound, a tale of two princesses–one with magic, one with none–who dare seek love in a world where real choice can never be theirs. For fans of Megan Whalen Turner, Catherine Fisher, and Cassandra Clare.

Ailsbet loves nothing more than music; tall and red-haired, she’s impatient with the artifice and ceremony of her father’s court. Marissa adores the world of her island home and feels she has much to offer when she finally inherits the throne from her wise, good-tempered father. The trouble is that neither princess has the power–or the magic–to rule alone, and if the kingdoms can be united, which princess will end up ruling the joint land? For both, the only goal would seem to be a strategic marriage to a man who can bring his own brand of power to the throne. But will either girl be able to marry for love? And can either of these two princesses, rivals though they have never met, afford to let the other live?

Revenge of the Girl with the Great Personality by Elizabeth Eulberg

A hilarious new novel from Elizabeth Eulberg about taking the wall out of the wallflower so she can bloom.

Don’t mess with a girl with a Great Personality.

Everybody loves Lexi. She’s popular, smart, funny…but she’s never been one of those girls, the pretty ones who get all the attention from guys. And on top of that, her seven-year-old sister, Mackenzie, is a terror in a tiara, and part of a pageant scene where she gets praised for her beauty (with the help of fake hair and tons of makeup).

Lexi’s sick of it. She’s sick of being the girl who hears about kisses instead of getting them. She’s sick of being ignored by her longtime crush, Logan. She’s sick of being taken for granted by her pageant-obsessed mom. And she’s sick of having all her family’s money wasted on a phony pursuit of perfection.

The time has come for Lexi to step out from the sidelines. Girls without great personalities aren’t going to know what hit them. Because Lexi’s going to play the beauty game – and she’s in it to win it.

Your turn!
What great ebooks have you downloaded recently?
Which of these titles are you likely to read?
Leave a comment on this post or link up to Feed My Reader post on your site.