#BIR2010 – Book Giveaway: The Fablehaven Series by Brandon Mull

One of my family’s absolute favorite book series is the Fablehaven Series by Brandon Mull.  From my 8 year old on up to me we all love this series!  I can’t even count the number of times I’ve checked the books and audiobooks out of the library.  We almost always have at least one of the titles checked out.  The final book in the series was released in 2010.

Fablehaven by Brandon Mull
Books in the New York Times bestselling Fablehaven series have more than one million copies in print and have been translated into eighteen languages worldwide.

Fablehaven is a secret nature preserve protecting the beings of myth and legend from the outside world. The current caretaker, Stan Sorenson, describes it as “a refuge for mystical creatures”. Those who live in this large sanctuary, mortal and magical, must abide by a treaty of rules. The most common rules are focused upon “the law of the harvest” or “the law of retribution” meaning, you reap what you sow. If this law in the treaty is broken, you lose the magical protection it provides, allowing for retaliation, which is essentially what drives the plot through the first book. There also exist magical borders that keep most mystical creatures within the preserve, but out of certain domains. The caretaker’s house and grounds are within one of these protective boundaries. However, some of these borders dissolve on certain nights, allowing frightening creatures to roam free on the grounds, one of which – Midsummer Eve – occurs in the first book.

There are 5 books in the Fablehaven Series:

Fablehaven (Fablehaven, #1)
Rise of the Evening Star (Fablehaven, #2)
Rise of the Evening Star
Grip of the Shadow Plague (Fablehaven, #3)
Grip of the Shadow Plague
Secrets of the Dragon Sanctuary (Fablehaven, #4)
Secrets of the Dragon Sanctuary
Keys to the Demon Prison (Fablehaven, #5)
Keys to the Demon Prison

If you have not yet read this series I highly recommend it to you.

To learn more about the Fablehaven Series please visit Brandon Mull’s Site:

Giveaway Details:
Thanks to the generosity of Desert Book/Shadow Mountain I have all 5 books in the Fablehaven series to giveaway.  One lucky follower will receive all 5 hardback books!

Open to US only
Giveaway ends 12/31

To enter please follow and then fill out this form: