After 8 1/2 years the time has come…

Back in 2010, I started this blog as a hobby. Over the years it evolved from a hobby into a part-time business. I loved every minute of it but this blog no longer fills the need that it once did. The time has come to say goodbye… I will be shutting down this site I Am A Reader in the near future. I still have some commitments to authors and publishers so those posts will go up through the next few weeks but I’m not committing to anything new on this site.

For the past 6 months, I have been focusing mainly on promoting Clean Wholesome Romance and have found that I rarely post on this site. I just got the notification for renewal for the hosting of this site and just can’t justify the expense. After much pondering, I decided it is time to say goodbye to this blog.

If you want to continue to hear from me be sure you have signed up for my newsletter or followed me over on Clean Wholesome Romance.

A huge THANK YOU to everyone who has followed and supported this blog and me and my love of reading! 

 

Forever Yours $25 Giveaway Featuring Author Laurie Winter

 

Winner Takes All by Laurie Winter

Storm Thompson wants to be anywhere but Liberty Ridge. Especially since his hometown also contains his childhood nemesis, Colleen Gardner. With a young daughter and mentally ill mother to care for, he struggles to simply make ends meet. Every day, his goal of owning an organic farm slips further out of reach.

Psychiatrist Colleen Gardner has her sights set on starting a retreat to help veterans suffering from PTSD. She’s done well but her small town fundraisers just aren’t enough.

“The Great American Scavenger Hunt” TV show offers a million-dollar prize, and Colleen and Storm are selected as competitors. Both resolve to do whatever is needed to win, even using the other to get ahead. Storm and Colleen compete to fund their dreams, but their already tattered relationship becomes more strained. Only one will win the money. But will love prove the ultimate prize?

 

 

The Great American Scavenger Hunt

 Day 1

Storm stood on the stairs of the US Capitol Building, and the weight of his travel pack dug into his shoulders. Before sunrise, all the contestants were bussed seven miles over from their hotel in Arlington. A few other contestants started conversations, and his minimal replies made clear he wasn’t here to make friends. Colleen ignored him, which was good. Her mere presence provided enough distraction.

He had a good view of her down at the other end of the line. How could she stand upright underneath the weight of her pack? The thing looked as heavy as her. He’d bought his at the secondhand shop in Liberty Ridge. Colleen probably shopped at a high-end outdoor store that carried the latest gizmos and gadgets. Her pack and its contents might cost the equivalent of a small country’s GDP.

When he’d seen her yesterday at lunch, he almost didn’t recognize her. Her short hair looked amazingly sexy. This morning, she wore a tousled look, like she’d just rolled out of bed, which she likely had being that the clock just struck seven-thirty am.

The host of the show, Burt Blackstone, walked before the assembled group. He stood medium height, with a trim build, and a head of closely cropped, salt-and-pepper hair. Today, Burt wore khaki shorts and an orange button-up top. “I want to wish every one of you good luck. We’ll start filming shortly. I’ll go over the rules once more, mostly for the audience’s sake. Then, I’ll give the signal, and you’ll be off.”

A low murmur drifted over the group.

Storm shifted the weight of his travel pack and mentally walked through his plan. He held a red envelope, which was identical to the ones given to the other contestants. Let’s rock and roll.

 

 

 

“The journey they take physically and emotionally is one that sucked me and wouldn’t let go until the book was done. Thank you for writing such a wonderful book!” Goodreads review

 

 

 

Author Laurie Winter

Laurie Winter is a true warrior of the heart. Inspired by her dreams, she creates authentic characters who overcome the odds and find true love. Fans of Brenda Novak and Debbie Macomber will likely enjoy Laurie Winter’s books as well.
She keeps her life balanced with regular yoga practice and running. When not pounding the pavement or the keyboard, she’s enjoying time with her family, who are scattered between Wisconsin and Michigan. Laurie has three kids and one fantastic husband, all who inspire her to chase her dreams.

 

 

 

  

 

 

Giveaway Details

$25 Amazon Gift Code or $25 in PayPal Cash

Ends 2/11/19

Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by Rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner may be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Amazon, BookBub, Instagram, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. This giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader & Clean Wholesome Romance and is sponsored by the author. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.

 

 
a Rafflecopter giveaway

$25 Forever Yours Giveaway Featuring Author Jo Noelle

  Love Match by Jo Noelle Can two people learn to trust again to make their marriage of convenience into a love match? With university behind him, Lord Gerard Morrow the Earl of Norham, is preparing for a grand tour to the future with a … [Continue reading]

Cover Reveal $25 Giveaway – Escaping Neverland by Melissa Lemon

Escaping Neverland by Melissa Lemon After being branded and threatened by pirates, Peter finds the perfect girl to bring back to Neverland. He plans to leave as soon as she's settled and abandon the Lost Boys and the promise of eternal youth … [Continue reading]

Forever Yours Featuring Author Crissy Sharp – $25 Giveaway

The Glamorous Life of a Mediocre Housewife by Crissy Sharp Lotty Brooks’ days consist of avoiding thoughts of her failing marriage, changing diapers, and trying not to eat chocolate brioche for breakfast and lunch. However, everything changes when … [Continue reading]

Dreaming of Books $250 Giveaway! #PayPal #Amazon

Dreaming of Books $250 Giveaway! January 15th to 31st Enter for your chance to win $250 in PayPal Cash or a $250 Amazon Gift Code!   A HUGE thank you to this fabulous group of sponsors who made this giveaway possible. Be sure to stop by … [Continue reading]

$25 Forever Yours Giveaway – The Sweetest Spark by Liwen Y. Ho

  The Sweetest Spark by Liwen Y. Ho He’s a fun-loving ice cream shop owner looking for more than a fling. She’s a straight-laced food critic too scared for love. Little did they know how much a foolish kiss would trigger an avalanche … [Continue reading]

Forever Yours Clean Romance $25 Giveaway – Author Jennie Goutet

  A Friend in Paris by Jennie Goutet Friendship between a talented young artist and her handsome French neighbor is a promising start—until it’s not enough. April promised her dying father she would study painting in Paris, but … [Continue reading]

$100 Forever Yours Kick-Off Giveaway #PayPal #Amazon

Forever Yours Clean Romance Event! January 2019 During the month of January, we will be featuring 12 fabulous Authors who write clean romance! There will be $400 worth of Giveaways plus great deals on books! You are invited to join the fun, … [Continue reading]

Book Review: Risking It All by Cami Checketts

Title: Risking It All Author: Cami Checketts Published: December 7, 2018   Book Summary: A world-renowned extreme athlete. A motivational speaker and philanthropist. He thinks they're a match destined for heaven. She's convinced … [Continue reading]